Asheville, North Carolina
2 comments

I called in advance Picture People located in Asheville mall (Asheville, NC). Asked for the appointment time and got 2 options: 5-30 pm and 6 pm (!!!). Knowing that 6 pm is mall's closing time, I took 5-30 pm. When we came at 5-15 pm, the girl said that usually they stop taking new orders after 5 pm(!!!) but she can work with us. What the ____!!?? Well, we were there anyway.

Related: Review about Picture People Photo Session from Murrieta, California

The pictures happen to be OK simply because my little girl is adorable and it's impossible to get a bad shot with her.

But I was shocked by the lousy assistant that kept making some dumb and brainless jokes about stinky feet or about stinky parent while she was taking pics.

I guess I do not have to say about here incompetence in photo shooting. Clearly, the Picture People must to be more selective when they hire assistants. And Picture People in Asheville mall hired the worst and dumbest assistants ever. I suspect the one which was on the phone with me was a RASIST - she heard my accent and suggested the "after hours"!

Gosh, that was my first and last visit to Picture people!!

I do not recommend ANYBODY to visit Picture People in Asheville mall ever!!

Review about: Photography Services.

Review #450643 is a subjective opinion of a user.

Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not specified / $90
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Picture People?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
ana232

I am sorry to hear you felt that way, i think it was just a cultural misunderstanding, maybe if you learn a little bit more about American culture, if you are planning to stay here and race children here, you will see that many times, cultural differences are misunderstood as a racism of some kind, but is not.

Hope you chose to stay here in America and learn to know the American culture more. Blessings.

Anonymous
#725555

you have never had photos taken before have you?maybe you're the dumb one.all photographs use the stinky feet line to get a smile.

don't be so sensitive. and wow really, dropped the race card? accents are ethnicity not race. ignorant.

all malls stay open for an hour after close you can book at 6pm with out an issue.you probably were cheap and ruined their sales average anyway.

You May Also Like

Portrait Innovations Sanitary Conditions Review Portrait Innovations "Not 1 but 3 different mice running around.Told girl at front desk while waiting 45 minutes past scheduled appoint and she says, " yeah we know thanks."..." Read more Portrait Innovations - Child Photo Service Review Portrait Innovations "1. I had coupons for the canvas special along with 33 additional portraits of the same for $23.99. I purchased nothing additional and ended up paying about $43. 2.) printer..." Read more  Consumers Beware. Avoid Michelle Haley Photography. Michelle Haley Photography " In addition to an unpleasant customer service, Michelle Haley, without informing her customers upfront, traps and ties her customers to her services so that her..." Read more 47th Street Photo - Really bad people to buy off 47th Street Photo "iispent $1135.55 on a camera bundle on ebay they send me a message saying they did not know when it would arrive so I said send it with tracking number..." Read more Rockmart Paint and Body Shop - Negative Review with Mark Townsend Rockmart Paint And Body Shop "ABSOLUTELY STAY AWAY: I used Mark Townsend, owner of Rockmart Paint & Body to paint my classic car. On March 4, 2017 I brought my (el camino) to Mark for..." Read more Kondaur Capital - Working with foreclosures isn't easy. Kondaur Capital "Kondaur has been a long time client of mine and out of many servicers I've worked with, they have usually been the most professional. They handle all of the expenses..." Read more Factory Outlet Store - The Company Promises Delivery Time Quicker Than FEDEX  Guarantees Factory Outlet Store "I ordered 2 headsets and USB wired conference speaker. The company website shows free shipping 2-5 business days which was adequate for my situation. Then they send the items SMART..." Read more Honeywell - Purchaced two defective fan control boards Honeywell "Its been almost two weeks on a friends mothers furnace. Lightning had hit a pole near the home and fried everything electronic in the house including the furnace transformer, fan..." Read more